Box Office

01629 337513

What’s On

  • The Matrix Resurrections 15

    From Mon 24th Jan to Thu 27th Jan

    From visionary filmmaker Lana Wachowski comes the long-awaited fourth film in the groundbreaking franchise that redefined a genre. Reuniting original stars Keanu Reeves and Carrie-Anne Moss in the iconic roles they made famous, Neo and Trinity.

  • Petite Maman U

    TUE 25TH JANUARY

    ** SOLD OUT** Screening in partnership with The Wirksworth Twinning Association. In this radiant tale, Céline Sciamma crafts a mysterious and delicate exploration of childhood and grief.

  • The Lost Daughter 15

    From Wed 26th Jan to Sun 30th Jan

    Maggie Gyllenhaal adapts Elena Ferrante in this astonishingly assured directorial debut starring Olivia Colman, Jessie Buckley, Dakota Johnson, Ed Harris, Peter Sarsgaard and Paul Mescal.

  • Licorice Pizza 15

    From Fri 28th Jan to Thu 3rd Feb

    Paul Thomas Anderson, director of There Will Be Blood and Phantom Thread returns with this magical tale of newfound love set in 1970's San Francisco, with a beautiful score from Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood.

  • Belfast 12A

    From Fri 4th Feb to Thu 10th Feb

    With his trademark warmth and wit, and drawing on his own experiences, Kenneth Branagh captivates with this tale of a young boy living in Belfast in the late 1960s. Starring Judi Dench, Ciaran Hinds and Jamie Dornan.

  • Death on the Nile 12A

    From Fri 11th Feb to Thu 24th Feb

    Belgian sleuth Hercule Poirot's vacation aboard a glamorous river steamer turns into a terrifying search for a murderer when a picture-perfect couple's idyllic honeymoon is tragically cut short.

  • Sing 2 U

    From Fri 18th Feb to Sun 27th Feb

    Can-do koala Buster Moon and his all-star cast of animal performers prepare to launch a dazzling stage extravaganza in the glittering entertainment capital of the world.

  • Torn 12A

    From Fri 18th Feb to Thu 24th Feb

    World renowned climber Alex Lowe was tragically lost in a deadly avalanche in 1999. This profoundly intimate film from his eldest son Max, captures the family’s journey to recover his body from the mountain face where he died.

  • Parallel Mothers 15

    From Fri 25th Feb to Thu 3rd Mar

    The latest film from acclaimed auteur director Pedro Almodóvar. When two mothers, Janis (Penelope Cruz) and Ana (Milena Smit), give birth on the same day, a close link develops between the two of them.

  • Nightmare Alley 15

    From Fri 25th Feb to Tue 1st Mar

    New from Oscar-winning director Guillermo del Toro. An ambitious carny with a talent for manipulating people with a few well-chosen words hooks up with a female psychiatrist who is even more dangerous than he is.