Box Office

01629 337513

What’s On

  • Nomadland

    From Mon 17th May to Thu 27th May

    A poetic character study on the forgotten and downtrodden, Nomadland beautifully captures the restlessness left in the wake of the Great Recession, with a stunning performance from Frances McDormand.

  • Minari

    From Fri 28th May to Thu 3rd Jun

    Led by arresting performances from Steven Yeun and Yeri Han, Minari offers an intimate and heart-wrenching portrait of family and assimilation in 1980s America.

  • Judas & The Black Messiah

    From Fri 4th Jun to Sun 6th Jun

    An electrifying dramatisation of historical events, and in the face of present day police brutality, a forceful condemnation of racial injustice. Appropriate and prescient for our times.

  • Sound of Metal

    From Mon 7th Jun to Thu 10th Jun

    Riz Ahmed stars as a heavy-metal drummer whose life is thrown into freefall when he begins to lose his hearing, and with it his belief in redemption and rehabilitation.

  • The Father

    From Fri 11th Jun to Thu 17th Jun

    Led by stellar performances and artfully helmed by writer-director Florian Zeller, The Father presents a devastatingly empathetic portrayal of ageing, and the loss of memory.

  • Ammonite

    From Fri 18th Jun to Tue 22nd Jun

    1840s England, acclaimed but overlooked fossil hunter Mary Anning and a young woman sent to convalesce by the sea develop an intense relationship, altering both of their lives forever.

  • Gunda

    From Wed 23rd Jun to Thu 24th Jun

    A stunningly original documentary which takes an absorbingly meditative look at farm life from the animals' perspective, tacitly posing questions about our relationship to food along the way.

  • Surge

    From Fri 25th Jun to Sun 27th Jun

    Set over 24 hours in London, Ben Whishaw shines in this stripped back thriller about a man who goes on a bold and reckless journey of self-liberation.

  • First Cow

    From Mon 28th Jun to Thu 1st Jul

    From a simple premise director Kelly Reichardt constructs an interrogation of foundational Americana that recalls her earlier work, in its sensitive depiction of male friendship.

  • Another Round

    From Fri 2nd Jul to Thu 8th Jul

    Take one part deftly directed tragicomedy, add a dash of Mads Mikkelsen in vintage form, and you've got Another Round -- an intoxicating look at midlife crises, through the guise of a never ending drinking binge.