Box Office

01629 337513

The Railway Children Return  PG

The Railway Children Return
Inspired by one of the most beloved British family films of all time, The Railway Children Return is an enchanting, moving and heart-warming adventure for a new generation. 

1944 – As life in Britain’s cities becomes increasingly perilous, three evacuee children – Lily (Beau Gadsdon), Pattie (Eden Hamilton) and Ted (Zac Cudby) Watts – are sent by their mother from Salford to the Yorkshire village of Oakworth.

There to meet them on the train station platform are Bobbie Waterbury (Jenny Agutter, reprising her iconic role in the original film), her daughter, Annie (Sheridan Smith), and grandson Thomas (Austin Haynes), and with their help the evacuees are soon settling into their new life in the countryside. 

When the children discover injured American soldier Abe (KJ Aikens) hiding out in the railyard at Oakworth Station, they are thrust into a dangerous quest to assist their new friend who, like them, is a long way from home.

Book Now

17:15 Fri 22nd Jul
16:45 Sat 23rd Jul
19:00 Sun 24th Jul
17:30 Mon 25th Jul
17:45 Tue 26th Jul
14:30 Wed 27th Jul
17:15 Thu 28th Jul
13:00 Fri 12th Aug
13:00 Sat 13th Aug
13:00 Sun 14th Aug
13:00 Mon 15th Aug
13:00 Tue 16th Aug
13:00 Wed 17th Aug
13:00 Thu 18th Aug
13:00 Fri 19th Aug
13:00 Sat 20th Aug
13:00 Sun 21st Aug
  • DirectorMorgan Matthews
  • Runtime113 mins
  • Starring
    Jenny Agutter
    Sheridan Smith
    Tom Courtenay
  • Release2022
  • BBFC CertPG